h&f 0003 the head versus the feet

when i was younger, my feet ran faster than my head

soon enough, my head will run faster than my feet.

but now,

I think

they run together.

I hope.

~ by ericjhenderson on April 27, 2007.

One Response to “h&f 0003 the head versus the feet”

  1. I like this. It spoke to me. Of course we are running through life – to the next person, or event, or job or adventure, in that never ending search for happiness, or peace or personal fulfillment- really just a feel good – all of it. Or we are running from pain and sorrow and suffering until it all ends and we can run no more.

Leave a Reply

 
