h&f 0014 plub no. 001 JOIN THE PLUB: Post-event Long-form Unstantaneous Blogging

You went there.  You did that.  But, this time, instead of blogging it fresh, you wanted to stew a bit.  Anathema to the ‘sphere, I know, but I’m doin’ it anyway and naming it, too.  I am a plubber.  I believe in fresh bloggin – sometimes I have milk thoughts that I don’t want to go bad.  But plubbing makes some wonderful thoughtful cheese.

PLUB:  Post-event, Long-form, Unstantaneous, Blogging.

Post-event: (um, you get it.)

Long-form: make a sentence, man, beyond blog shorthand.  carry a thought to the well and think about it as you walk back with water.

Unstantaneous:  i’m not writing right now.   i’m listening, really listening, to the panelist-speaker-moderator, scribbling with pen and ink, drawing pictures.  instantaneous is cool, but unstantaneous demands the left and right hemispheres.  and I may not write when i get back to my room.  i may just have a Macallan 12 neat sidled up to a Camacho Triple Maduro.

Blogging: ah, yes, blog, we do.

been in this game for years, it made me a animal Its rules to this ish, I wrote me a manual, step by step booklet for you to get your game on track, not your wig pushed back…  more on that later.

~ by ericjhenderson on July 4, 2008.

2 Responses to “h&f 0014 plub no. 001 JOIN THE PLUB: Post-event Long-form Unstantaneous Blogging”

  1. […] keep your receipt Posted by tremorofadroplet Filed in Random […]

  2. […] h&f 0023 Unity ‘08 Convention, Chicago IL July 23-27 – 2nd of 2 posts. (or: Don’t Ax Why Come) In this second post on Unity 2008 (first one here), I’d like to give you a little background on the panel discussion in which I particpated and to tell you, “Don’t Ax Why Come.” (…also: hang on to the end of this one or just drop down for James Brown’s blog philosophy.) one more thing: I think this counts as a PLUB. […]

Leave a Reply

 
